Italian Summer Holiday Notice 2017

Italian Summer Holiday 2017

Dear Clients,

We would like to advise that most Italian suppliers, factories and trucking companies will be closed for Summer Vacations from August 7th up to August 25th.

Heavy goods vehicles are totally banned from roads from 4.00pm July 28th until 4.00pm August 4th, 2017.

Below is a list of the various Italian regions and their respective holiday periods:

Valle D’Aosta, Liguria, Piemonte, Trentino Alto Adige, Veneto, Friuli Venezia, Giulia, Emilia Romagna & Toscana, closed from 12th to 18th August.

Marche, Abruzzo, Molise, Campania, closed from August 12th to August 18th.

Puglia, Basilicata, closed from August 11th to August 21st.

Lazio, Calabria, Sicilia, Sardegna, closed from August 2nd to August 18th.


Leave a Reply